top of page
Writer's pictureLet's Talk TRIO

Welcome to the Let's Talk TRIO Blog


Hi! My name is Juan Rivas and I am the Executive Producer and Host of the Let's Talk TRIO podcast. Many years ago, I started a TRIO themed radio show at my alma mater, Eastern New Mexico University. It is there that I learned about radio broadcasting, fine tuning my skills to script a radio show, and how to conduct interviews with guests. Since I graduated from ENMU, I shelved this TRIO themed radio show and kicked the idea around for it to be revived in Colorado. With plenty of encouragement from friends and family, I jumped into the podcasting world and created the nation's first ever TRIO podcast. What started as a graduate school project grew into a movement to capture stories from TRIO participants, staff, advocates and alumni. I am so honored to be hosting this podcast and to work along a great volunteer staff that continues to show that learning is always constant.



Looking Forward

I am so very proud of the work we have already poured into the Let's Talk TRIO podcast. We have over 60+ interviews and many more to come. If you are interested in sharing your TRIO story, feel free to contact us

We will be updating our website and continuing to improve audience engagement. Be sure to keep listening and stay tuned!

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page